1048 Govan Road G51 4XS
John Keppie of Honeyman & Keppie, 1890; Page\Park, 2013
Category A Listed
Fairfield has been described as the finest shipbuilding office in Britain, where some of the most famous Clydeside ships were designed and launched. Recently renovated the building now includes a Heritage Centre telling the story of Fairfields long and continuing shipbuilding history.
Built in 1891 by John Keppie, the buildings renowned architectural features include stained Glass windows, statuary, a grand staircase and ornate wood paneling and ceilings.
Part of the Childrens Programme: Crafts and Dressing up Activities throughout the day.
Discover Glasgows Industrial Heritage: Shipyard offices and heritage centre!
Number in Brochure: 65
Sat & Sun 10am 4pm
Restrictions on Access: Photographic room on top floor reached by spiral staircase.
Full Disabled Access
at rear of building, would be best to arrange beforehand . On the day arrange with the steward at the front door.
Nearest Train or Subway Station(s): Govan Subway
Parking: On Street Parking Available Free of Charge
0141 445 5866